Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Ugo  Ihekweazu, MD -  - Hip and Knee Replacement & Orthopedic Surgeon

Ugo Ihekweazu, MD

Hip and Knee Replacement & Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

26 total reviews

Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra L.
Submitted 05/16/19
Most pleasant, kind, caring Dr. His nurse was also amazing. Great service, fast and very efficient.
Antonio M.
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr Ugo is hands down one of the best people I’ve had the pleasure of interacting with, his skills, talent and knowledge is the reason I chose him for my hip replacement surgery. The way he explained everything to me made me comfortable with him. I’ve spoken with other surgeons about performing the surgery, it wasn’t explained very well, nor was the treatment. Dr Ihekweazu went above his scope to make me feel better about my hip replacement. Thanks Doc
Vickie N.
Submitted 03/07/19
awesome Dr. very informative and knows his business. would recommend him to everyone having a knee replacement as he did for me!
Alex R.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Ihekweazu did a full knee replacement on me and I had absolutely no pain and was walking in two weeks without use of a walker or cane. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Dr Ihekweazu’s bedside manners, attention to detail, availability to answer questions at any time makes you feel very comfortable and assured that you’re in good hands. Makes you feel you’re important to him. Tremendous staff, everybody was very helpful and attentive. I will definitely recommend anybody needing knee replacement to Dr Ihekweazu, he is absolutely the best.
Manny C.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Ihekweazu replaced both of my knees in the month of December. I can say without reservation , that Dr. Ihekweazu is one of the best Orthopedic surgeon's in the country. I am fortunate that he is here in Houston.
Ben H.
Submitted 02/20/19
I was seen quickly and diagnosed in the same visit. A solution was suggested and was successful . The physician was extremely attentive and conveyed his opinion in an understandable manner and with a high level of confidence. I was very satisfied with the quick response to my injury and accurate assessment of my condition. I couldn't have been treated better. Thank you
Cathy B.
Submitted 02/19/19
I am VERY satisfied with Dr. Ihekweazu! He fixed my hip and I could not be more thrilled. I have passed on his name to all of my friends! Thank you
Anthony G.
Submitted 02/15/19
Upon meeting Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu I felt that he had a good disposition with a simple & a straightforward personality. He was a nice man, yet very professional and a concerning doctor. I could tell that he was a very good doctor and he proved to be just that. He was very thorough in reading the bone scan, x-ray etc. He went over all the test & notes and included me in the discussion. He asked me many questions & took into consideration my comments and concerns. I give him the highest of recommendations for anyone looking for an orthopedic surgeon. In fact the two doctors I had appointments with at Fondren's Orthopedic (Dr Ihekweazu & Goytia) were both first class and the finest surgeon's I have ever met.
REBECCA C.
Submitted 02/15/19
DR. Ihekweazu is amazing! He is professional, caring and by far the best of the best! I had by far the best knee replacement. This was my second. I had NO complications and the pain was minimal compared to what was done and in comparison to the first one. He and his nurse Ana are amazing!!!!
Effie W.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Ugo was very professional yet personal. He seems concerned about every step through the surgery and especially after the surgery.
Brenda R.
Submitted 01/27/19
It’s been 3 months since Dr. Ihekweazu performed total right hip arthroplasty on me, and now I am feeling great! A year ago, I had surgery (at another medical facility) and had an intramedullary rod placed in my broken right femur. I kept having a lot of unexplained pain, but the attending physician said I was healed. Sadly, I figured that the pain would be there the rest of my life. Then I was referred to Dr. Ihekweazu. He listened to me while I explained everything that had taken place. He was so attentive, patient, and caring. He ordered tests and found that I had traumatic hip arthritis, and needed total hip replacement. He took the time to explain the surgical procedure to me, in words I could understand, and that the rod would be removed. While removing the rod during surgery, he found an infection there, and was able to carefully clean up the infection and complete the total hip arthroplasty. Words can not say how thankful I am, that Dr. Ihekweazu found that infection and helped that awful pain go away, and repaired my hip too!
Isabel R.
Submitted 01/25/19
My mother and family, are very thankful to Dr Ihekweazu, my mother had knee Revision surgery, after14 years of her knee replacement, Dr Ihekweazu did an excellent gob, my mother is back to her normal activities. yes I recommend this great Doctor. Thank you Dr Ihekweazu and Ana for a great, and professional experience.
Laura R.
Submitted 01/25/19
Dr. Ihekweazu is terrific! His manner is one of caring and concern for his patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his expertise!
Sandra L.
Submitted 01/24/19
Very friendly, put me at ease about having the surgery. Took great care of me during the surgery and my stay at the hospital.
MARTHA M.
Submitted 01/16/19
VERY FRIENDLY AND THE DR. GOT US IN EARLY INSTEAD OF HAVING TO WAIT. THE NURSE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL... WE WILL BE BACK
James E.
Submitted 01/09/19
I just had my left hip replaced. From the initial visit, to the actual surgery, and now to the follow-up visits, I had a great experience. The staff of nurses and doctors were knowledgeable and professional and made the whole process easier to go through.
Lacy F.
Submitted 01/08/19
I am very please with the care I received from Dr. Ihekweazu and Ana. His office is very kind, you don’t feel rushed through, and he takes his time with you do discuss your issues and good solution. He was very thorough and did a great job with my knee injection. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends! Thank you both for the great care.
Sam F.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Ihekweazu is both professional and personable. He took the time to explain the entire procedure and all options using everyday language.
Thomas M.
Submitted 01/01/19
Dr. Ihekweazu performed a total knee replacement on my right knee, and I must say, he did a fantastic job. He was also able to accommodate performing the surgery at the Methodist cardiac OR (at the request of my cardiologist) due to my heart/lung condition, and he was able to fit me into his schedule before the end of the year, which saved me a bundle on the insurance. My recovery is going quite well...better than expected. Also, his assistant, Ana, was very pleasant and helpful throughout the process. In all, I am very happy that I went with Dr. Ihekweazu and the Fondren Orthopedic Group.
Rhonda G.
Submitted 12/28/18
I had a great experience. I had total knee replacement and am very satisfied with the results