Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Ugo  Ihekweazu, MD -  - Hip and Knee Replacement & Orthopedic Surgeon

Ugo Ihekweazu, MD

Hip and Knee Replacement & Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

12 total reviews

Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARTHA M.
Submitted 01/16/19
VERY FRIENDLY AND THE DR. GOT US IN EARLY INSTEAD OF HAVING TO WAIT. THE NURSE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL... WE WILL BE BACK
James E.
Submitted 01/09/19
I just had my left hip replaced. From the initial visit, to the actual surgery, and now to the follow-up visits, I had a great experience. The staff of nurses and doctors were knowledgeable and professional and made the whole process easier to go through.
Lacy F.
Submitted 01/08/19
I am very please with the care I received from Dr. Ihekweazu and Ana. His office is very kind, you don’t feel rushed through, and he takes his time with you do discuss your issues and good solution. He was very thorough and did a great job with my knee injection. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends! Thank you both for the great care.
Sam F.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Ihekweazu is both professional and personable. He took the time to explain the entire procedure and all options using everyday language.
Thomas M.
Submitted 01/01/19
Dr. Ihekweazu performed a total knee replacement on my right knee, and I must say, he did a fantastic job. He was also able to accommodate performing the surgery at the Methodist cardiac OR (at the request of my cardiologist) due to my heart/lung condition, and he was able to fit me into his schedule before the end of the year, which saved me a bundle on the insurance. My recovery is going quite well...better than expected. Also, his assistant, Ana, was very pleasant and helpful throughout the process. In all, I am very happy that I went with Dr. Ihekweazu and the Fondren Orthopedic Group.
Rhonda G.
Submitted 12/28/18
I had a great experience. I had total knee replacement and am very satisfied with the results
Nell D.
Submitted 12/03/18
Dr. Ihekweazu has a wonderful manner - intelligence, humor, kindness and patience in abundance. I had my left knee replaced Nov. 14 and I have been amazed at how little pain I have experienced and how smoothly the whole recovery process has been going. Doing the exercises daily helps so much but having a talented surgeon is irreplaceable.
Robert M.
Submitted 12/03/18
Dr. Ihekweazu replaced my right knee and throughout the process kept me informed as to the way it would work and all the details for planning. The surgery was performed at 8 AM and by 2 PM, that same day, I was walking with a walker. I anticipated a fairly significant level of pain, but was pleasantly surprised throughout the recovery by how little pain I felt. I was discharged from the hospital the next day and within 8 days, had achieved a range of motion of 120 degrees. I have continued to progress rapidly. In fact, my therapist has said that he has never seen a quicker recovery! I am amazed by this, since I am 64 years old!
James I.
Submitted 12/03/18
Six weeks after a hip-resurfacing procedure, I am able to move about with no pain. I am about 85% back to my life as an athlete. I meet with the doctor this week and, hopefully, he'll give me a "thumbs up" to increase my training. I really appreciate all that he and the Fondren Group have done for me.
Sarah H.
Submitted 12/03/18
I haven’t had my follow up visit from the surgery yet. But so far I have been very pleased with how things have gone with my surgery. Will report after Friday
Steve D.
Submitted 12/03/18
After having surgery previously on my knee to remove a tumor many years before, the doctor faced an interesting situation with some previous hardware already in place. While other orthopedic doctors around town scratched their heads, Dr. Ihekweazu had absolutely no problems coming up with a solution. From my initial visit all the way through a very quick recovery I can honestly say that I have had nothing but a positive experience. Thank you Dr. Ihekweazu, staff and Texas Orthopedic Hospital!
Kimberly J.
Submitted 09/11/18
Dr. Ihekweazu, gave me several options to choose from to treat my condition. He explained throughly what it meant to have my condition and he answered all of our questions.