Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Ugo  Ihekweazu, MD, FAAOS -  - Hip and Knee Replacement & Orthopedic Surgeon

Ugo Ihekweazu, MD, FAAOS

Hip and Knee Replacement & Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

5/5 Star Rating
41 total reviews

Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ugo Ihekweazu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
I had both of my hips replaced by Dr. Ihekweazu (L on in Aug and R one in Dec) and it has been absolutely life changing. I went to him in July 2022 to get a 2nd opinion as I was in so much pain in my hips. He was very patient and very informative and we set everything up and the surgery for both went off without a hitch. In fact, people are stunned when I tell them that I have had both of my hips replaced. His level of professionalism, knowledge, and attention to detail is absolutely top notch. These were my 8th / 9th major surgeries and it was by FAR the best. I recommend him 1000%.
Margaret Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/23
My experience with Dr Iheckwazoo has been very positive. I was a little uneasy at first - having had knee replacement in August 2022 at Methodist but they didn’t offer anterior and it seemed the only wise choice for me. Evidently Dr Iheckwazoo knows what he’s doing - 20 days out, I walked further than I have in a year with no pain! Oh I still have some healing ahead but i am getting my life back. Jesus is my healer but Dr Iheckwazoo was His hands!
Joel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
I had my hip resurfacing done with Dr. Ihekweazu in Houston, TX in May 2022. My main goal was to continue practicing jiu jitsu post surgery. It was getting more difficult, pre-surgery because of the bone on bone degenerative arthritis. Dr. I and team were great although I knew I was doing major surgery. The surgery and recovery were initially a little challenging but 9+ months out, I can tell you that this was life changing. I was able to start training about 3 months after surgery and things just got better from there. I have zero pain or soreness and more range of motion than pre-surgery and I am able to train jiu jitsu pretty much as often as I want. The range of motion is slowly continuing to improve. Thank you Dr. Ihekweazu and team!
Sarah L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
I have had both my knees replaced and have done so well with them both. First one in August and second one in January. I do recommend Dr Ihekweazu. My husband will be looking at getting his knees took care of as soon as I finish getting well. His office and staff are all awesome and take great care of their patients.
Sarah L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
I have been recommending Dr Ihekweazu and the Texas Orthopedic Hospital to everyone since August 11, 2022 and know Jan. 12, 2023...and will continue with telling everyone. He is very kind and explains what he will be doing. All of his staff are great also. As well as the Texas Orthopedic Hospital staff are all awesome.
Nelia Dell C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
I was blessed to have Dr. Ihekweazu see me in an emergency. My hip replacement of 22 years had failed and l was in excruciating pain. He worked me into his schedule and gave me a new hip. It has healed perfectly. He is a wonderful ❤️ ♥️
Patricia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
After many months of knee pain and no solutions ( had already had a knee revision and replaced spacer)I was referred to Dr Ihekweazu. He listened to me and Identified that the issue was my hip not my knee as every one else was saying. Had a total hip replacement 12/22/21 and no more pain in the knee. I can walk again! Dr Ihekweazu was a blessing in my life and if I ever need any more replacement surgeries he will be the one to do it. I highly recommend him. He is great!
Darwyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
I met with Dr. Ihekweazu for the first time today for a consultation and I was very impressed and comfortable with the meeting. He took the time to reassure me of all of the details regarding the procedure and the specifics. I really appreciate the time that he spent to be sure that I had all of the information I needed.
Yvonne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/21
My experience with Dr. Ihekweazu was extraordinary. Not only did he appear concerned and cabable upon our first meeting, he later proved to be an excellent surgeon. I had a right knee replacement and, not only was my pain minimal, my recovery was in record time. I followed my physical therapists' routines and was walking without assistance after only three weeks, which was not bad for a 75-year-old patient. I can easily recommend him to anyone looking for a talented, caring and competent orthopedic surgeon.
Carrie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr. Ihekweazu is great. I had a total knee done after years of arthritis paid that had caused a deformity. My quality of life has been increased drastically because of Dr. Ihekweazu and his talent. Can't say enough how much I recommend seeing him if you have knee pain. Really has made all the difference in the world in my life. My downtime for this surgery was about 3 months, and now I have more mobility than I've had in 20 years. Great experience and actually can't wait for him to do my other knee!!
Arlen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
I had total hip replacement surgery performed by Dr. Ihekweazu. He and his staff are awesome. Everything was thoroughly explained, my questions were answered, and anxieties were calmed before the procedure. The Fondren hospital staff were exceptional before, during, and after the surgery. I am completely satisfied with the results, and outcome.
Alba A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/20
My husband had a complicated hip replacement case, since the first interview with Dr Ihekwaezu we felt we were in great hands. He is a professional and caring doctor, he explained in detail every step of the plan and did an exceptional job, we will always be grateful to him and his wonderful team; special thanks to Ana for taking care of us, always with a smile.
Nell D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
I forgot to add that Ana, his assistant, is the nicest person in the hospital and is so knowledgeable.
Nell D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
I can say that a few months after my surgery I couldn't even remember I had had knee surgery. I did as he prescribed and worked with a physical therapist, did my exercises at home and now I cannot believe how I don't feel any pain and I can kneel down to pick something up with no issue. It was so perfect. Dr Ihekweazu was so kind to me as I am sure he is to all of his patients. The great thing is Dr. Ihekweazu is a perfectionist. He explains everything and does his job with the greatest skill you can imagine. To me, no one could have done a better job. This is my 2nd review but I just wanted to get back to him and tell him how grateful I am. He is truly brilliant and talented.
Rose B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/20
Dr. Ihekweazu is awesome. He is caring, compassionate and really listens when I am telling him something. Which I greatly appreciate. Ana in his office is great, she's responsive, friendly and knows all the operations of his office. She is easy to talk with and responds to questions and patient needs more quickly than I would have ever expected. My surgical experience has been exemplar with Dr. Ihekwezau, his knowledge of knee replacements and his ability to educate his patients about the entire process reduced my stress level over this surgery greatly. Thank you for making a difficult surgery bearable.I would highly recommend Dr. Ihekweazu, and when its time for my other knee to be done, this is where I will be going. So Please don't leave the area.
Sandra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/19
Most pleasant, kind, caring Dr. His nurse was also amazing. Great service, fast and very efficient.
Antonio M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr Ugo is hands down one of the best people I’ve had the pleasure of interacting with, his skills, talent and knowledge is the reason I chose him for my hip replacement surgery. The way he explained everything to me made me comfortable with him. I’ve spoken with other surgeons about performing the surgery, it wasn’t explained very well, nor was the treatment. Dr Ihekweazu went above his scope to make me feel better about my hip replacement. Thanks Doc
Vickie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/19
awesome Dr. very informative and knows his business. would recommend him to everyone having a knee replacement as he did for me!
Alex R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Ihekweazu did a full knee replacement on me and I had absolutely no pain and was walking in two weeks without use of a walker or cane. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Dr Ihekweazu’s bedside manners, attention to detail, availability to answer questions at any time makes you feel very comfortable and assured that you’re in good hands. Makes you feel you’re important to him. Tremendous staff, everybody was very helpful and attentive. I will definitely recommend anybody needing knee replacement to Dr Ihekweazu, he is absolutely the best.
Manny C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Ihekweazu replaced both of my knees in the month of December. I can say without reservation , that Dr. Ihekweazu is one of the best Orthopedic surgeon's in the country. I am fortunate that he is here in Houston.